Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## 新特能源

## XINTE ENERGY CO., LTD.

新特能源股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1799)

## ANNOUNCEMENT POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23 OCTOBER 2020

**Reference is made** to the circular in relation to the first extraordinary general meeting of 2020 (the "**EGM**") of Xinte Energy Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 8 October 2020 (the "**Circular**"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context otherwise requires.

The EGM was held by the Company at the Conference Room, 21/F, TBEA Co., Ltd. at No. 189, South Beijing Road, Changji, Xinjiang, the PRC at 11:00 a.m. on Friday, 23 October 2020. The holding of the EGM was in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the PRC and the Articles of Association. The EGM was chaired by Mr. Zhang Jianxin, the chairman of the Company.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares of the Company is 1,200,000,000 Shares, in which 886,524,370 are Domestic Shares and 313,475,630 are H Shares, all of which entitle the holders to attend the EGM and vote for or against or abstain from voting on the resolution (the "**Resolution**") proposed at the EGM. Shareholders holding an aggregate of 983,605,385 Shares with voting rights, representing approximately 81.97% of the total number of the Shares of the Company in issue with voting rights, attended the EGM either in person or by proxy.

As at the date of the EGM, TBEA held 783,921,287 Domestic Shares and 1,223,200 H Shares held through TBEA (Hong Kong) Co., Ltd., representing approximately 65.43% of the total issued capital of the Company. TBEA has material interests in the Resolution and thus should abstain from voting on the Resolution in accordance with Rule 14A.36 of the Listing Rules. Save as TBEA, no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the Resolution in accordance with the Listing Rules, or are required to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolution in accordance with Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. Save as TBEA, no Shareholder has stated the intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the Resolution. The Resolution was voted by way of poll. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the H share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the EGM. Two representatives from the Company's Shareholders and one Supervisor also participated in the vote-taking, vote-tabulation and acted as the scrutineer for vote-taking.

The poll results in respect of the Resolution are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION		Number of Votes (%)		
		For	Against	Abstain
su fra be Lt	o consider and approve the applemental coal procurement amework agreement entered into etween the Company and TBEA Co., td. on 23 September 2020 and the vised annual cap thereunder.	184,716,498 (92.50%)	14,967,600 (7.50%)	0 (0%)

As more than half of the votes from the Shareholders with voting rights (including their proxies) attending the EGM were cast in favour of the Resolution, it was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

Save as the above Resolution, the Company did not receive any proposal put forward by any Shareholders holding 3% or more of the Shares carrying voting rights of the Company.

By order of the Board

Xinte Energy Co., Ltd.

Zhang Jianxin

Chairman

Xinjiang, the PRC 23 October 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. Zhang Jianxin, Mr. Yin Bo and Mr. Xia Jinjing as executive Directors; Mr. Zhang Xin, Ms. Guo Junxiang and Mr. Qin Xiaodong as non-executive Directors; Mr. Qin Haiyan, Mr. Yang Deren and Mr. Wong, Yui Keung Marcellus as independent non-executive Directors.