Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



XINTE ENERGY CO., LTD.

新特能源股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1799)

DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Xinte Energy Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 13 November 2018 in relation to, *inter alia*, (1) connected transaction in respect of the proposed directional issue of new domestic shares of the Company under the specific mandate; (2) proposed amendments to the articles of association of the Company; and (3) appointment of independent financial adviser (the "**Announcement**"). Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As set out in the Announcement, it is expected that the Company will dispatch a circular (the "**Circular**") to the Shareholders on or before 28 November 2018 containing, among others, (i) details of the proposed Directional Issue of Domestic Shares under the Specific Mandate and the proposed amendments to the Articles; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders on the Directional Issue of Domestic Shares; and (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders on the Directional Issue of Domestic Shares.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information in the Circular, the Circular is expected to be dispatched on or before 13 December 2018.

By order of the Board Xinte Energy Co., Ltd. Zhang Jianxin Chairman

Xinjiang, the PRC, 28 November 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Zhang Jianxin, Mr. Yin Bo, Mr. Xia Jinjing as executive Directors; Mr. Zhang Xin and Ms. Guo Junxiang as non-executive Directors; Mr. Qin Haiyan, Mr. Yang Deren and Mr. Wong, Yui Keung Marcellus as independent non-executive Directors.